Skip Navigation LinksContractors > Delete Inactivate Contractor

There may be times when you want to delete a contractor record. However,if the contractor you wish to delete has ever been assigned a work order or an RFQ, you CANNOT delete this record. If you just want to prevent anymore work from being assigned to this contractor you may open this contractor record and "Inactivate" it. This would prevent this contractor from being visible as a selection when creating work orders in the future.

Step by Step

    To Delete

  1. Find "Contractors" on the main menu navigation bar at the top of your screen and click it.
  2. The "Contractors List" is now open.
  3. Find the contractor you wish to delete.
  4. Click the "Trash Can" delete icon at the far right of the chosen contractors row.
  5. You will be trapped by a dialogue box message asking you if you are sure.
  6. Click "OK" to continue and delete this contractor.
  7. The chosen contractor is now deleted. This step is NOT reversible.

    To Inactivate

    1. Find "Contractors" on the main menu navigation bar at the top of your screen and click it.
    2. The "Contractors List" is now open.
    3. Find the contractor you wish to inactivate.
    4. Click the "Yellow Pencil" edit icon at the left of the chosen contractors name.
    5. The "Contractor information" tab is now open.
    6. Scan down to the bottom of the "Contractor Information" box and find the text box labeled "Status" and click it drop down arrow.
    7. Now select "Inactive"
    8. Click "Save Contractor" in the "Action Tool Bar" at the top right.
    9. This contractor is now inactive and the record is saved.

Quick Tips

If you don't care about losing work order history related to this contractor and customers, you can delete all the related work order records related to this contractor and then you would be able to delete the contactor also.